play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
LAURELS FARM COTTAGE MAIN STREET, MATTERSEY, DONCASTER, SOUTH YORKSHIRE, DN10 5DY
Telephone:
01777 568967 | 07441 954525

Customer reviews of Bassetlaw Automotive

We're extremely proud of the feedback our customers have left because we genuinely care about giving the best levels of service. We understand that buying a car can be an uncomfortable & daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple & hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bassetlaw Automotive

Bassetlaw Automotive
5
5.0

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nissan Qashqai

    By Emma W on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Martin at Bassetlaw Automotive is a breath of fresh air when it comes to purchasing a used vehicle, his customer service is outstanding - open and honest giving me complete confidence in the vehicle. All emails and texts were responded to quickly from the start, answering all queries and even having an advisory on the current MOT investigated before I travelled 187 miles to view, test and purchase my vehicle! I'd certainly make that journey again in the future if I'm ever looking for another car and 100% recommend Bassetlaw Automotive to anyone. Thank you Martin!

    Reply from Bassetlaw Automotive on 27/07/18

    It’s rare that someone would travel 187 miles to buy a car and even rarer that someone would travel that far to buy from a small independent like us. I never thought it possible for a relatively young business so I’m humbled and very grateful Emma for your custom and for your glowing review. I hope the car serves you well and it would be fantastic to see you again in future. Martin


  • 5

    Professional & Friendly Dealership

    By Lynne P on 28 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Although a small dealership the owner did everything we asked of him & answered all our questions. We asked for additional work to be completed and they kept us informed all the way through

    Reply from Bassetlaw Automotive on 02/06/18

    Thank you for your feedback Lynne. Its good to hear that we met your requirements. Thanks again for your valued custom and I hope to see you again some time. Martin


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Rachel R on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very experienced within the business. The seller knows their stuff and can help you with whatever you’re after. Friendly, easily approachable, reliable and trustworthy. High recommended!

    Reply from Bassetlaw Automotive on 26/03/18

    Thanks for the feedback Rachel, I'm glad you were satisfied with the service. If you know of anyone looking for a car I'd be very grateful for the recommendation. See you again soon no doubt. Martin


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish

    By Ben B on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from initial enquiry to handing the keys over. Was really impressed with honesty and integrity throughout. Communication during initial discussions was excellent, the description given of the car was exactly as it was when we viewed it, and afterwards they even checked in to ensure everything was ok. Best car buying experience we’d ever had from an independent or a main dealer.

    Reply from Bassetlaw Automotive on 26/03/18

    Thanks Ben, it's great to read your opinions. I always try and be honest and fair and it's important that I've supplied you with a right car, that's why I like to keep in touch. It'd be great to see you here again in the future. Take care, Martin


  • 5

    Superb customer service

    By Kelly C on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a family we have made numerous purchases from Martin in the past and each one has been fantastic. Bassetlaw automotives professionalism can’t be beaten. Nothing is ever too much trouble and their customer service is superb. They are up there with the very best.

    Reply from Bassetlaw Automotive on 23/03/18

    Hi Kelly, Thank you for your kind words. The loyal custom from you & your family will always be valued highly as it's long-standing relationships like this that make the job a worthwhile. You know where I am if you need me. Best wishes, Martin


‹ Prev Next ›